







BILL POSEY
BTH DISTRICT, FLORIDA

SCIENCE, SPACE, AND TECHNOLOGY

SPACE SUBCOMMITTEE

OVERSIGHT SUBCOMMITTEE

FINANCIAL SERVICES
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS SUBCOMMITTEE
MONETARY POLICY AND TRADE SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBER OF:
HOUSE AEROSPACE CAUCUS
REPUBLICAN STUDY COMMITTEE
CONGRESSIONAL AUTISM CAUCUS
MILITARY VETERANS CAUCUS

April 30, 2018

Mr. Mohammad Elassaad & Family 6612 Fawn Ridge Drive Melbourne, FL 32940

Dear Mr. Elassaad:

Congratulations on being nominated by your high school for the prestigious Congressional Medal of Merit Award.

Congress of the United States

House of Representatives

Washington, DC 20515

school career, and your outstanding sense of service to your community. Honoring your achievement is a privilege and I congratulate you along with your parents, family, teachers and community.

In your honor, I am hosting a formal Congressional Medal of Merit Award Ceremony at 4:00pm on

Your nomination was based on your exemplary citizenship and academic excellence throughout your high

Tuesday, May 29, 2018. The ceremony will be held at the Board of County Commissioners Chambers located on the first floor of the Brevard County Government Complex, 2725 Judge Fran Jamieson Way, Building C, Melbourne, FL 32940.

I hope you, your family and your teachers can join us for this presentation. Your Principal, School Board Members and the County School Superintendent have also been personally invited to share in this prestigious honor. Please RSVP with those attending to my Director of Community Relations, Mr. Patrick Gavin at 321-632-1776 or via email at <a href="mailto:Patrick.gavin@mail.house.gov">Patrick.gavin@mail.house.gov</a> no later than Monday, May 21, 2018.

I look forward to meeting you in person and presenting you with this much earned award.

Sincerely,

Bill Posey Member of Congress

BP/pg



www.posey.house.gov

WASHINGTON OFFICE:

120 CANNON HOUSE OFFICE BUILDING
WASHINGTON, DC 20515

(202) 225–3671 Fax: (202) 225–3516

MAIN DISTRICT OFFICE:

2725 JUDGE FRAN JAMIESON WAY, BLDG. C
MELBOURNE, FL 32940

(321) 632-1776

FAX: (321) 639-8595

INDIAN RIVER COUNTY ADMIN. BLOG. A (772) 226-1701

DISTRICT OFFICE:
BREVARD COUNTY GOVERNMENT OFFICES
IN TITUSVILLE
(321) 383-6090



# THE FLORIDA SENATE

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1100

## SENATOR DEBBIE MAYFIELD 17th District

May 31, 2018

## COMMITTEES:

Education, Vice Chair Appropriations Subcommittee on the Environment and Natural Resources Appropriations subcommittee on General Government Banking and Insurance Judiciary

### JOINT COMMITTEES:

Joint Legislative Auditing Committee, Alternating Chair

Mohammad Elassaad Viera High School 6103 Stadium Parkway Viera, FL 32940

Dear Mohammad,

It is a great pleasure to congratulate you on being one of the 21 students awarded the Medal of Merit by Congressman Bill Posey.

I understand that you have been selected because you are among the best, the brightest and the most enthusiastic graduating seniors in Brevard County. It is appropriate that you have been recognized for your commitment to excellence in academics and service to the local community.

We share in a similar mission of serving our community by working to promote utmost quality in Brevard County.

If my office staff or I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Debbie Mayfield

State Senator. District 17

DJM/yc

REPLY TO:

900 E. Strawbridge Avenue, Melbourne, Florida 32901 (321) 409-2025 1801 27th Street, Vero Beach, Florida 32960 (772) 226-1970

324 Senate Office Building, 404 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1100 (850) 487-5017

Senate's Website: www.flsenate.gov

JOE NEGRON President of the Senate

ANITERE FLORES **President Pro Tempore** 









Home | News | Press Releases

#### **PRESS RELEASES**

### Local High School Students Awarded Congressional Medal of Merit

Washington, May 29, 2018

This evening Congressman Bill Posey (R-Rockledge) awarded 25 graduating high school seniors of Florida's 8th Congressional District the **2018 Congressional Medal of Merit**, which honors extraordinary adolescents for their contributions, leadership, and achievements. These distinguished students were nominated by their schools in recognition of their outstanding academic achievement, commitment to their communities, and civic involvement. The ceremony was held at the Brevard County Government Complex in Viera.

"I congratulate these exceptional students for their dedication to enhancing our communities and local schools," said Congressman Posey. "Their hard work and achievement should be applauded, and this award helps ensure that the accomplishments of our students do not go unrecognized."





#### **BREVARD COUNTY:**

Gregory Trax, Astronaut High School; Sheyenne-Lee Schaefer, Bayside High School; Zach Beagle, Cocoa High School; Seth Netterstrom, Cocoa Beach Jr/Sr High School; Jessica Stord, Eau Gallie High School; Garrett Ellington, Edgewood Jr/Sr High School; Joelle Burley, Florida Preparatory Academy; Leah Murray, Heritage High School; Christina Chadwick, Holy Trinity Episcopal Academy; Bryan Wells, Melbourne Central Catholic School; Joseph Fields, Melbourne High School; Payton Jones, Merritt Island Christian School; Russell Scott, Merritt Island High School; Alejandro Alvilez, Odyssey Charter Jr/Sr. High School; Symphany Lindsay, Palm Bay Magnet High School; Sterling Jenkins, Rockledge High School; Kelly Hazlett, Satellite High School; Carson Cole, Space Coast Jr/Sr High School; Bridgette Gifford, Titusville High School; Mohammad Elassaad, Viera High School; Fatima Hussain, West Shore Jr/Sr High School.

#### **INDIAN RIVER COUNTY:**

**Deanna Kreinbring**, Indian River Charter High School; **Sana Shareef**, Saint Edward's School; **Tyler Nagy**, Sebastian River High School; **Lance Lunceford**, Vero Beach High School.























